top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNatanya

Telling a story with a storyboard

The third and final poster for my visualisations was to create a storyboard, with 12 frames, to communicate a sequence of events.

During the tutorial, I had the chance to draft my story, and think about what i'm communicating, and what is the setting. The first step was a world building exercise, to come up with lots of ideas, regarding the environment, sounds, weather and other things.

Some of the words I associated with my poem were themes like evening, sunset, alone, isolated. This lead to the idea of an event that occurs, isolating everyone, initially a zombie apocalypse in my head but the idea evolved from there.


I chose to use the 12 frames to tell a story about an attack by a bunch of little red circles, forcing every to stay at home at say isolated, representing the theme of isolation. But one brave person masks up and gloves up, and bravely heads to the supermarket, and gets the very last roll of toilet paper left.



I decided to create this poster with a combination of paint and watercolours. and experimenting with different point of views for each frame, some from a birds eye view, and some from the ground as well.

I applied some principles of design with my frames, such as the rule of thirds, and symmetry.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Designing an interaction for promoting sustainability.

For #DES240, adding to the work I've done with the statistic "between 2010 and 2015 3.3million hectares of forest areas were lost", my team has created an interaction to promote action and help reduce

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page